First they came…

15/04/2011 § 4 Comments


二战期间有一段德国牧师的名言流传于网络,挺popular的,记之备忘:

“First They came…” – Pastor Martin Niemoller

They came first for the Communists,
and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t a Communist.
起初他们(纳粹)在抓共产党,
我没有出声,因为我不是共产党。

Then they came for the Jews,
and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t a Jew.
接着他们去抓犹太人,
我也没有出声,因为我也不是犹太人。

Then they came for the trade unionists,
and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t a trade unionist.
再接着他们开始抓工会联盟,
我也没有出声,因为我同样不是工会联盟。

Then they came for the Catholics,
and I didn’t speak up because I wasn’t a Catholic.
然后他们开始抓天主教徒,
我还是没有出声,因为我也不是天主教徒。

Then they came for me,
and by that time there was no one left to speak up…
最后他们来抓我,
而此时已经没有会出声的人了

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to First they came…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading First they came… at 獨唱何須和.

meta

